First look video for ABC’s Fall line-up: Once Upon A Time and Charlie’s Angels

Today, Techonorati offered a first look at 2 of ABC’s newly announced dramas, Once Upon a Time and Charlie’s Angels. The 2 shows are billed as “Charlie’s Angels, a big, loud, fun take on the 1970’s smash hit series, and Once Upon A Time, a modern day fairytale from two of Lost’s master storytellers.”

I’ve reviewed teaser trailers for both shows, and I have to say, I’m not really excited to see either of them.

I am intrigued by the fact that some of the creaters behind LOST are working on Once Upon A Time, which might get me to watch 1 or 2 episodes, but the trailer gives me the impression that the show might be a little overproduced and light on originality–feels too much like a Twighlight/Harry Potter/Chronicles of Narnia knock-off for grown-ups.

As for Charile’s Angels, I was never a fan of the show from the 70’s or the movie remakes, so I don’t think I’ll watch it at all, but my girlfriend likes the movies, so I might get suckered into watching a few minutes of the show. Below are the trailers so you can judge for yourself:

Let me know what you think? Do these shows have a chance of succeeding?

About ML

For the past 5 years I have been a resident of NE DC. I now own a home with my girlfriend in Brentwood. I created this blog to highlight some of the interesting things I've seen and done in and around parts of NE DC.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Television and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment